No Johnny Sexton in Leinster squad for Munster clash


Johnny Sexton has been left out of Leinster’s squad for their United Rugby Championship clash with Munster tomorrow.

The match at Thomond Park – which kicks off at 7pm – sees Leinster welcome a number of Irish internationals to their starting XV.

Garry Ringrose is the team’s captain at center, where he’s partnered with Robbie Henshaw.

Jamison Gibson Park also returns, while there is a powerful backrow with Caelan Doris, Josh Van Der Flier and Jack Conan.

Munster also hosts big names.

The 9/10 partnership is Conor Murray and Joey Carbery, while Peter O’Mahony is the team captain.

Connacht, meanwhile, welcome Mack Hansen and Finlay Bealham back into their roster for the Benetton encounter.

Iain Henderson captain of Ulster for his duel with the Bulls in South Africa.

Leinster team (vs Munster): Hugo Keenan, Jimmy O’Brien, Garry Ringrose (c), Robbie Henshaw, James Lowe, Ross Byrne, Jamison Gibson-Park; Ed Byrne, James Tracy, Michael Ala’alatoa, Devin Toner, Jack Dunne, Caelan Doris, Josh van der Flier, Jack Conan.

The Munster team (vs Leinster): Matt Gallagher; Calvin Nash, Chris Farrell, Damian de Allende, Shane Daly; Joey Carbery, Conor Murray; Jeremy Loughman, Niall Scannell, Stephen Archer; Jason Jenkins, Fineen Wycherley; Peter O’Mahony (c), Chris Cloete, Gavin Coombes.

The Connacht team (against Benetton): Tiernan O’Halloran, John Porch, Tom Farrell, Sammy Arnold, Mack Hansen, Jack Carty (c), Kieran Marmion; Matthew Burke, Dave Heffernan, Finlay Bealham, Niall Murray, Leva Fifita, Cian Prendergast, Conor Oliver, Paul Boyle.

Ulster team (vs. Bulls): Mike Lowry, Ben Moxham, James Hume, Luke Marshall, Ethan McIlroy, Ian Madigan, Nathan Doak; Andrew Warwick, Brad Roberts, Marty Moore, Kieran Treadwell, Iain Henderson (c), Jordi Murphy, Nick Timoney, Duane Vermeulen.

Download the brand new OTB Sports app in the
play store &
App store right now! We have what you need!

Subscribe to OTB Sports Youtube channel for more videos like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter
for the latest sports news and content.


Comments are closed.