Jeremy Loughman wins his first Irish call-up


Jeremy Loughman has been called up to the Irish squad for the first time.

The Munster prop is drafted ahead of the Six Nations clash against England at the weekend.

He will provide cover in the absence of Andrew Porter, who has been ruled out of the rest of the competition with an ankle injury.

Jordan Larmour has also joined the injured list, after suffering a hip problem in Leinster’s win over Benetton last weekend.

Eight players return to the squad after provincial action, including Ulster’s Iain Henderson.

He played 80 minutes in their URC win over Cardiff and could be in contention for playing time with Ireland in the coming weeks.

The squad gathered at Carton House last night ahead of this weekend’s clash at Twickenham.

Ireland squad

Back (16)Bundee Aki (Connacht/Galwegians) 35 capsRobert Baloucoune (Ulster/Enniskillen) 2 selectionsJoey Carbery (Munster/Clontarf) 30 capsJack Carty (Buccaneers/Connacht) 11 capsCraig Casey (Munster/Shannon) 5 selectionsAndrew Conway (Munster/Garryowen) 29 selectionsJamison Gibson Park (Leinster) 15 capsMack Hansen (Connacht) 3 capsRobbie Henshaw (Leinster/Buccaneers) 55 capsJames Hume (Ulster/Banbridge) 3 capsHugo Keenan (Leinster/UCD) 18 capsJames Lowe (Leinster) 10 capsMichael Lowry (Ulster/Banbridge) 1 selectionConor Murray (Munster/Garryowen) 94 capsGarry Ringrose (Leinster/UCD) 40 capsulesJohnny Sexton (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 103 caps CAPTAIN

Forwards (19)Ryan Baird (Leinster/University of Dublin) 8 capsFinlay Bealham (Connacht/Buccaneers) 21 capsTadhg Beirne (Munster/Lansdowne) 28 capsJack Conan (Leinster/Old Belvedere) 25 capsulesGavin Coombes (Munster/Young Munster) 2 capsCaelan Doris (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 15 capsTadhg Furlong (Leinster/Clontarf) 55 capsulesCian Healy (Leinster/Clontarf) 114 capsDave Heffernan (Connacht/Buccaneers) 6 capsIain Henderson (Ulster/Academy) 66 capsRob Herring (Ulster/Ballynahinch) 24 capsDave Kilcoyne (Munster/UL Bohemians) 46 capsJeremy Loughman (Munster/Garryowen) beheadedPeter O’Mahony (Munster/Cork Constitution) 82 capsJames Ryan (Leinster/UCD) 42 capsDan Sheehan (Leinster/Lansdowne) 5 capsNick Timoney (Ulster/Banbridge) 2 capsKieran Treadwell (Ulster/Ballymena) 4 capsJosh van der Flier (Leinster/UCD) 38 caps

Download the brand new OTB Sports app in the
play store &
App store right now! We have what you need!

Subscribe to OTB Sports Youtube channel for more videos like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter
for the latest sports news and content.


Comments are closed.